Weather Fiji, Suva   Max 30°C, Min 23°C

Fiji Sun


New Board Members

New Board Members
Suva Rugby Union chairman John O’Connor during the Fiji Rugby Union annual general meeting at Novotel Suva, Lami Bay yesterday. Photo: Jona Konataci
April 26
13:09 2015

Six new board members were appointed at the Fiji Rugby Union annual general meeting yesterday.

The new board members include Suva Rugby Union chairman John O’Connor, Jay Whyte, Ratu Waisea Vosailagi, Maxwell Olsson and Tevita Bolanavanua, who has been designated to be the Director Finance.

Carl Cameron has been retained as Director Legal.

FRU will now wait for the government’s nominee and two nominees from the Rugby Trustee to make up the numbers.

“I’m sure the new board will drive the organisation further,” Tabualevu said.

He has also confirmed the 2014 constitution will be discussed by the new board.

Cameron said his journey was very challenging.

“It’s been challenging and rewarding journey,” he said.

“You don’t really understand the depth and attitude of the responsibility of being a board member until you take the responsibility.

“There has been progressive change and we are building the trust and confidence of the public.”




Related Articles

you said it
"I support it 200 percent, I am with FRU, the country and the people of Fiji. We want to bid to get one of the HSBC stops in Fiji."
Waisale Serevi
Sevens Legend