Weather Fiji, Suva   Max 30°C, Min 23°C

Fiji Sun


Standing Committees Reshuffle

Standing Committees Reshuffle
April 30
11:26 2016
Speaker to Parliament, Dr Jiko Luveni yesterday announced the reshuffle of Government appointees to the five of the six existing Standing Committees in Parliament.

Dr Luveni said that Opposition members present in these Committees were unaffected by the reshuffle.

The list for Government members in these Parliamentary Committees is as follows:


Standing Committee on Public Accounts

– Ashneel Sudhakar

– Alexander O’Connor

-Mohammed Dean


Standing Committee on Economic Affairs

– Lorna Eden

– Brij Lal

– Vijay Nath


Standing Committee on Social Affairs

– Viam Pillay

– Veena Bhatnagar

– Mohammed Dean


Standing Committee on Justice, Law and Human Rights

– Ashneel Sudhakar

– Lorna Eden

– Mataiasi Niumataiwalu


Standing Committee on Foreign Affairs and Defence

– Netani Rika

– Mataiasi Niumataiwalu

– Lorna Eden


Related Articles