NEWS

Government Approves 2017 PUBLIC HOLIDAYS

Government has approved the public holidays for 2017 through a Gazette Notice No. 68 released this week. The dates of the 2017 public holidays are as follows:   New Year’s
19 Sep 2016 16:43
Government Approves 2017 PUBLIC HOLIDAYS
Holiday

Government has approved the public holidays for 2017 through a Gazette Notice No. 68 released this week. The dates of the 2017 public holidays are as follows:

 

  1. New Year’s Day                               –         Monday, 2nd January
  2. Good Friday                               –          Friday, 14th April
  3. Easter Saturday                               –           Saturday, 15th April
  4. Easter Monday                                         –           Monday, 17th April
  5. National Sports and Wellness Day                      –            Friday, 30th June
  6. Constitution Day                               –            Thursday, 7th September
  7. Fiji Day                                             –            Tuesday, 10th October
  8. Diwali                               –            Thursday, 19th October
  9. Prophet Mohammed’s Birthday                         –            Monday, 4th December
  10. Christmas Day                                 –            Monday, 25th December
  11. Boxing Day                                –             Tuesday, 26th December

 


Get updates from the Fiji Sun, handpicked and delivered to your inbox.


By entering your email address you're giving us permission to send you news and offers. You can opt-out at any time.




Five Squares Mad March


Fijisun E-edition
Total
Subscribe-to-Newspaper
Fiji Sun Instagram
Subscribe-to-Newspaper