Police Warn RFMF

The Fiji Police team are on a mission to win back the Ratu Sukuna Bowl from the Republic of Fiji Military Forces in today’s clash at the ANZ Stadium, Suva.
23 Nov 2018 10:00
Police Warn RFMF
Police rugby team say a word of prayer at the ANZ Stadium, Suva on November 22, 2018. Photo: Simione Haravanua

The Fiji Police team are on a mission to win back the Ratu Sukuna Bowl from the Republic of Fiji Military Forces in today’s clash at the ANZ Stadium, Suva.

This was confirmed yesterday by Police team manager Senior Superintendent Pe­rani Nakauyaca who also said they are out to tame the current Bowl holders.

He said they would be running on to the field today motivated by the words of the Deputy Commissioner of Police, Rusiate Tudravu who had said, “The Ratu Sukuna Bowl is just temporarily at the Queen Eliz­abeth Barracks (QEB), as the Bowl’s true home is in Nasova.”

SSP Nakauyaca said they had rounded off their training at Nasova and the players were reminded that the leadership of the Police Force wanted nothing else from them but a win.

He said their training in the West was all geared up to winning the prestigious title. “We are prepared physically, mentally and spiritually for this tough encounter.”

SSP Perani said they named a side that had a mixture of young and experienced play­ers.

They have fielded two players who played for the Fiji Airways Fijian Drua while RFMF have four in their line-up.

The players, SSP Perani says, would be running on to the field with only one mis­sion and that is to tame the trophy holders.

He is inviting not only the women and chil­dren from the two security forces to watch the game but the general public because the theme of this year’s event is – “Non violence against women and children”.

SSP Perani said despite what has been said they still had a lot of respect for their opponents.



  1. Timoci Sauvoli,
  2. Jerry Naureure,
  3. Avete Salawaqavuka,
  4. Jone Delana,
  5. Sailasa Kerekere,
  6. Vetaia Tiko,
  7. Jone Navori,
  8. Eremasi Radrodro,
  9. Emosi Vucago,
  10. Meli Kurisaru,
  11. Keponi Paul,
  12. Iferemi Tovilevu,
  13. Watisoni Sevutia,
  14. Rusiate Matai,
  15. Apisalome Waqatabu.


  1. RatuNaisa Navuma,
  2. Setefano Somoca,
  3. Timoci Vuadreu,
  4. Sailosi Dawai,
  5. Necani Nawaqadau,
  6. Joseva Kuruicuva,
  7. Kini Douglas,
  8. Livai Ikanikoda,
  9. Mitieli Nacagilevu,
  10. Inoke Tuisese.

Coaches– Esala Nauga and Jonetani Waqa.


  1. Mateo Qolisese,
  2. Manasa Tuidraki,
  3. Penijamini Makutu,
  4. Josefa Levula,
  5. Peni Naulago,
  6. Aminiasi Nava,
  7. Peni Raidre,
  8. Jitoko Usumaki,
  9. Seru Cavuilati,
  10. Mosese Tikoduadua,
  11. Peniasi Vatuorooro,
  12. Vilive Aria,
  13. Sikeli Vuruna,
  14. Levani Kuruimudu,
  15. Radaniva Ravulo.


  1. Semi Keli,
  2. Seveci Nasilasila,
  3. Alivereti Navolaca,
  4. Esika Waqayavana,
  5. Sorovakatini Tuifagalele,
  6. Jiuta Takubu,
  7. Aporosa Kenatale,
  8. Emosi Mulevoro,
  9. Epi Cokanasiga,
  10. Viliame Suwawa.

Coach: Saiasi Fuli.

Kick off – 6pm.

Edited by Leone Cabenatabua


Got A News Tip

Get updates from the Fiji Sun, handpicked and delivered to your inbox.

By entering your email address you're giving us permission to send you news and offers. You can opt-out at any time.

For All Fiji Sun Advertising
Fijisun E-edition