NRC: Radrodro Eyes Bonus Point Win

The Fiji Airways Drua have learnt some tough lessons from their mistakes in the last game.
14 Sep 2019 13:13
NRC: Radrodro Eyes Bonus Point Win
From left; Fiji Airways Fijian Drua flankers Ulaiasi Lawavou and captain Eremasi Radrodro at Nadi International Airport on September, 13, 2019. Photo: Mereleki Nai

Fiji Airways Fijian Drua captain, Eremasi Radrodro challenged his team-mates to go for their first win in today’s National Rugby Championship clash against NSW Country Eagles.
The team left for Sydney, Australia, yesterday to play in the third round of the NRC.

Radrodro told SUNsports that they have learnt some lessons from their mistakes in the last game and they’re preparing well and expecting a big win.

“We’re looking forward to the match in Sydney and preparations have been going on well with the boys.

“We have learnt our mistakes from the last game and we are going for a win this weekend,” he said.

Radrodro however, highlighted that playing against the unbeaten Eagles will not be easy but they have to perform to their best to come out victors.

“We are going to give our best. We’re focused on this game and it will be a good match. Also we will be going for the bonus point as well. My message to the players is nothing else but to go for a win,” he added.

The match kicks-off at 4pm.

NSW Country: 1. Harry Johnson-Holmes, 2. Tom Horton, 3. Chris Talakai, 4. Pat Tafa, 5. Tom Staniforth, 6. Ned Hanigan, 7. Michael Icely, 8. Nick Champion de Crespigny, 9. Jake Gordon, 10. Mack Mason, 11. James Kane, 12. Ofa Manuofetoa, 13. Nigel Ah Wong, 14. Mark Nawaqanitawase, 15. Tim Clements. Reserves: 16. David Vea, 17. Archer Hall, 18. Matthew Sandell, 19. Nathan Den Hoedt, 20. Will Harris, 21. Jack Grant, 22. Connor O’Shea, 23. Joey Walton.
Drua: 1. Joeli Veitayaki, 2. Tevita Ikanivere, 3 Mosese Ducivaki, 4 Tevita Naqali, 5. Epeli Radaniva, 6. Eremasi Radrodro, 7. Rusiate Nasova, 8. Johnny Dyer, 9. Peni Matawalu, 10. Caleb Muntz, 11. Nacanieli Narequva,, 12. 12 Cyril Reece, 13 Poasa Waqanibau, 14. Aporosa Tabulawaki, 15. TBC. Reserves: 16. Ratunaisa Navuma, 17. Timoci Sauvoli, 18. Jone Koroiduadua, 19. Necani Nawaqadau, 20. Jone Navori, 21. Seru Vularika, 22. Peceli Nacebe, 23. Jiuta Wainiqolo.

Edited by Leone Cabenatabua


Fijisun Ad Space

Get updates from the Fiji Sun, handpicked and delivered to your inbox.

By entering your email address you're giving us permission to send you news and offers. You can opt-out at any time.

Fiji Sun Instagram