NEWS

Government Approves 2021 Public Holidays

Government has approved the following 2021 public holidays through Gazette Notice dated Friday 23rd October, 2020. The Ministry of Employment, Productivity and Industrial Relations had consulted the stakeholders on the dates
27 Oct 2020 12:21
Government Approves 2021 Public Holidays

Government has approved the following 2021 public holidays through Gazette Notice dated Friday 23rd October, 2020.

The Ministry of Employment, Productivity and Industrial Relations had consulted the stakeholders on the dates and this announcement will allow Fijians and all relevant stakeholders to plan their activities for 2021.

1.     New Year’s Day — Friday, 1 January

2.     Good Friday — Friday, 2 April

3.     Easter Saturday — Saturday, 3 April

4.     Easter Monday — Monday, 5 April

5.     Constitution Day — Tuesday, 7 September

6.     Fiji Day — Sunday, 10 October

7.     Prophet Mohammed’s Birthday — Monday, 18 October

8.     Diwali — Thursday, 4 November

9.     Christmas Day — Monday, 27 December

10.  Boxing Day — Tuesday, 28 December


Get updates from the Fiji Sun, handpicked and delivered to your inbox.


By entering your email address you're giving us permission to send you news and offers. You can opt-out at any time.




Five Squares Mad March


Fijisun E-edition
Total
Subscribe-to-Newspaper
Fiji Sun Instagram
Subscribe-to-Newspaper