Fiji Sun » Videos https://fijisun.com.fj Leading Fiji newspaper for Fiji News, Sport and Pacific news Mon, 21 Jan 2019 23:17:12 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.3.18 CESSNA 172 Aircraft https://fijisun.com.fj/2018/03/02/cessna-172-aircraft/ https://fijisun.com.fj/2018/03/02/cessna-172-aircraft/#comments Fri, 02 Mar 2018 05:45:35 +0000 http://fijisun.com.fj/?p=410988 This is the first video footage of the crash site at Delaikoro.

]]>
https://fijisun.com.fj/2018/03/02/cessna-172-aircraft/feed/ 0
WEATHER UPATE https://fijisun.com.fj/2018/01/31/weather-upate/ https://fijisun.com.fj/2018/01/31/weather-upate/#comments Wed, 31 Jan 2018 05:34:59 +0000 http://fijisun.com.fj/?p=406410

]]>
https://fijisun.com.fj/2018/01/31/weather-upate/feed/ 0
Opening Of The Fiji Dog Detector Unit Suva Complex https://fijisun.com.fj/2018/01/25/405451/ https://fijisun.com.fj/2018/01/25/405451/#comments Thu, 25 Jan 2018 04:43:45 +0000 http://fijisun.com.fj/?p=405451 The New Zealand Acting High Commissioner to Fiji, Halia Haddad met and greeted the K9 Unit dogs and their handlers during the opening of the Fiji Dog Detector Unit Suva Complex in Nasese 

]]>
https://fijisun.com.fj/2018/01/25/405451/feed/ 0
Fijian 7s Team Training In Australia For Sydney 7s https://fijisun.com.fj/2018/01/25/fijian-7s-team-training-in-australia-for-sydney-7s/ https://fijisun.com.fj/2018/01/25/fijian-7s-team-training-in-australia-for-sydney-7s/#comments Thu, 25 Jan 2018 04:02:03 +0000 http://fijisun.com.fj/?p=405445

]]>
https://fijisun.com.fj/2018/01/25/fijian-7s-team-training-in-australia-for-sydney-7s/feed/ 0
Car Promo Winners Handover https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/11/19/car-promo-winners-handover/ https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/11/19/car-promo-winners-handover/#comments Sun, 19 Nov 2017 04:31:57 +0000 http://fijisun.com.fj/?p=396529 Handover of the 3rd Consolation Prize and the major prize of the $39,000 worth Chevrolet Sonic to the winners.

]]>
https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/11/19/car-promo-winners-handover/feed/ 0
Win A Brand New Chevrolet SONIC With Fiji Sun https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/07/07/win-a-brand-new-chevrolet-sonic-with-fiji-sun/ https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/07/07/win-a-brand-new-chevrolet-sonic-with-fiji-sun/#comments Fri, 07 Jul 2017 05:59:02 +0000 http://fijisun.com.fj/?p=378854 Win the Brand New Chevrolet SONIC. Get a Copy of the Fiji Sun WEEKEND Edition to find out more.:

]]>
https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/07/07/win-a-brand-new-chevrolet-sonic-with-fiji-sun/feed/ 0
SV Jungle https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/06/25/sv-jungle/ https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/06/25/sv-jungle/#comments Sun, 25 Jun 2017 07:44:44 +0000 http://fijisun.com.fj/?p=376971 Interview with yacht owner of the SV Jungle , Peter Mclean . SV Jungle ran aground in the early hours of Friday morning near Ono-i-Lau. The crew arrived this morning on board the RFNS Kula.

]]>
https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/06/25/sv-jungle/feed/ 0
Fashion Show https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/06/15/fashion-show/ https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/06/15/fashion-show/#comments Thu, 15 Jun 2017 06:10:57 +0000 http://fijisun.com.fj/?p=375337 Rural Women Fashion Show Segment at the 2017 National Women’s Expo.

]]>
https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/06/15/fashion-show/feed/ 0
Accused Appears In Court https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/06/15/accused-appears-in-court/ https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/06/15/accused-appears-in-court/#comments Thu, 15 Jun 2017 06:05:04 +0000 http://fijisun.com.fj/?p=375336 Accused Appears In Court: The 53 year old had been charged with one count of dangerous driving occasioning death, one count of fail to stop after an accident, one count of fail to comply with requirements following an accident and one count of fail to report after an accident.

]]>
https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/06/15/accused-appears-in-court/feed/ 0
World Elder Abuse Awareness Day https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/06/15/world-elder-abuse-awareness-day/ https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/06/15/world-elder-abuse-awareness-day/#comments Thu, 15 Jun 2017 05:58:12 +0000 http://fijisun.com.fj/?p=375333 A march was done today from the Suva Flea Market to Albert Park to mark The “World Elder Abuse Awareness Day.”

]]>
https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/06/15/world-elder-abuse-awareness-day/feed/ 0
Controlled Demolition Of A World War II American MK 6 https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/06/10/controlled-demolition-of-a-world-war-ii-american-mk-6/ https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/06/10/controlled-demolition-of-a-world-war-ii-american-mk-6/#comments Sat, 10 Jun 2017 05:10:25 +0000 http://fijisun.com.fj/?p=374442 Fijian Navy divers yesterday successfully conducted a controlled demolition of a World War II American MK 6 mine off the Dawasamu coast, Tailevu, yesterday.
Here is an explanation of the demolition.

]]>
https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/06/10/controlled-demolition-of-a-world-war-ii-american-mk-6/feed/ 0
Pacific Cement Ltd. Stopped Production:AG https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/06/09/pacific-cement-ltd-stopped-productionag/ https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/06/09/pacific-cement-ltd-stopped-productionag/#comments Fri, 09 Jun 2017 00:08:54 +0000 http://fijisun.com.fj/?p=374197 Mr Sayed-Khaiyum said it was indeed unfortunate that Pacific Cement Limited failed to inform government on the cement issues as they would have made earlier arrangements.
He said it was disappointing to know that PCL’s cement production stopped some months back and currently the only supplier is Tengy Cement Fiji Limited.

]]>
https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/06/09/pacific-cement-ltd-stopped-productionag/feed/ 0
Court https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/06/06/court/ https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/06/06/court/#comments Tue, 06 Jun 2017 05:14:27 +0000 http://fijisun.com.fj/?p=373624 Member of Parliament Balmindar Singh who is  charged with a count each of dangerous driving and failure to supply sufficient breath analysis on the direction of a police officer was released on bail by the Nasinu Magistrates Court.

]]>
https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/06/06/court/feed/ 0
Viliame Katia Sentenced To 14 Years In Jail https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/06/02/viliame-katia-sentenced-to-14-years-in-jail/ https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/06/02/viliame-katia-sentenced-to-14-years-in-jail/#comments Fri, 02 Jun 2017 06:03:38 +0000 http://fijisun.com.fj/?p=372945

]]>
https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/06/02/viliame-katia-sentenced-to-14-years-in-jail/feed/ 0
Tourist Theft https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/05/07/tourist-theft/ https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/05/07/tourist-theft/#comments Sun, 07 May 2017 01:36:03 +0000 http://fijisun.com.fj/?p=368596

Nasautoka Village Youth Leader, Watisoni Drua explains about the Tourist theft in the village.

]]>
https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/05/07/tourist-theft/feed/ 0
Capsized Southern Phoenix https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/05/06/capsized-southern-phoenix/ https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/05/06/capsized-southern-phoenix/#comments Sat, 06 May 2017 06:02:10 +0000 http://fijisun.com.fj/?p=368523 A closer view of the capsized Southern Phoenix which was spotted at the Suva Harbour in the early hours of this morning.
Video: Ronald Kumar

 

]]>
https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/05/06/capsized-southern-phoenix/feed/ 0
Southern Phoenix Spotted Sinking At The Suva Harbour https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/05/06/southern-phoenix-spotted-sinking-at-the-suva-harbour-2/ https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/05/06/southern-phoenix-spotted-sinking-at-the-suva-harbour-2/#comments Fri, 05 May 2017 21:49:43 +0000 http://fijisun.com.fj/?p=368416

]]>
https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/05/06/southern-phoenix-spotted-sinking-at-the-suva-harbour-2/feed/ 0
Proposed M1 Party https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/04/15/proposed-m1-party/ https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/04/15/proposed-m1-party/#comments Sat, 15 Apr 2017 01:31:21 +0000 http://fijisun.com.fj/?p=365263

]]>
https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/04/15/proposed-m1-party/feed/ 0
Julia Zahra Speaks To The Fiji Sun https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/03/09/julia-zahra-speaks-to-the-fiji-sun/ https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/03/09/julia-zahra-speaks-to-the-fiji-sun/#comments Thu, 09 Mar 2017 05:53:52 +0000 http://fijisun.com.fj/?p=359701

]]>
https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/03/09/julia-zahra-speaks-to-the-fiji-sun/feed/ 0
Driver Escapes Injuries In Early Morning Plunge https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/01/27/354049/ https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/01/27/354049/#comments Fri, 27 Jan 2017 03:59:19 +0000 http://fijisun.com.fj/?p=354049

]]>
https://fijisun.com.fj/2017/01/27/354049/feed/ 0